敦煌書局

英語原文書

The Cardboard Kingdom #2: Roar of the Beast

料號(EAN): 9780593125557
ISBN: 9780593125557
作 者: Chad Sell
出 版 社: Random House USA
出版日期: 2021/6/1
系列名稱: The Cardboard Kingdom
頁 數: 288
長 寬 高: 210x149x22mm
語 系: 英語
裝 訂: 平裝
展開更多

【內容介紹】回最上方
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and All's Faire in Middle School, this sequel to the Eisner Award-nominated The Cardboard Kingdom follows the kids as they solve the mystery of a new neighborhood monster.
 
A mystery is afoot in the Cardboard Kingdom.
 
Vijay, the Beast, renounces his title after being bullied by neighborhood teenagers. No one--not his big sister Shikha or his friends--can seem to draw him back out of his shell.
 
That very night is when it starts. At first, no one believes Nate, who breaks his leg trying to pursue what he saw from his bedroom window. But then there's another, and another. An unknown monster has been spotted roaming the Kingdom after dark. It's ghastly, it's quick, and it might even have giant tentacles. Or claws. Or wings. Okay, there might be some varied testimonies on what exactly this monster looks like.
 
Forget Halloween--the newly minted Monster Mashers will go to any lengths to protect the Kingdom and uncover this mystery. But how did the monster get here? What does it want? And mostly importantly, who is behind its creation?
【試閱試聽】回最上方


Copyright © 2012~All rights reserved.