敦煌書局

兒童外文書

Women Artists A to Z (精裝)

料號(EAN): 9780593108727
ISBN: 9780593108727
作 者: LaBarge, Melanie
出 版 社: Dial Books
出版日期: 2020/2/15
頁 數: 64
長 寬 高: 262x211x12mm
語 系: 英語
裝 訂: 精裝
展開更多

【內容介紹】回最上方
An empowering and educational alphabet picture book about women artists, perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z.
 
How many women artists can you name? From Frida Kahlo and Georgia O’Keeffe, to Jaune Quick-to-See Smith and Xenobia Bailey, this lushly illustrated alphabet picture book presents both famous and underrepresented women in the fine arts from a variety of genres: painting, drawing, sculpture, photography, and more. Each spread features a simple line of text encapsulating the creator’s iconic work in one word, such as “D is for Dots” (Yayoi Kusama) and “S is for Spider” (Louise Bourgeois), followed by slightly longer text about the artist for older readers who would like to know more. Backmatter includes photos, extended biographies, and discussion questions for budding creatives and trailblazers.
 
Artists featured: Mirka Mora, Betye Saar, Helen Frankenthaler, Yayoi Kusama, Kay Sage, Georgia O’Keeffe, Agnes Martin, Jaune Quick-to-See Smith, Elizabeth Catlett, Judith Leyster, Leonora Carrington, Carmen Herrera, Edmonia Lewis, Maya Lin, Hilma af Klint, Maria Martinez, Gee’s Bend quilters, Frida Kahlo, Louise Bourgeois, Loïs Mailou Jones, Alice Neel, Helen Zughaib, Ursula von Rydingsvard, Dorothea Lange, Xenobia Bailey, and Maria Sibylla Merian.


【適讀程度】
 Age Range: 3 - 7 years
【試閱試聽】回最上方
【社群文章推薦】回最上方
親子共讀|Women Artists A to Z|非常值得收藏的繪本,關於世界著名女性藝術家



Women Artists A to Z 
作者:豬小妞不卷卷

近期我挑了《Women Artists A to Z》,此本由紐約作家Melanie LaBarge及插畫家Caroline Corrigan一同創作的童書,說是為女兒挑選,更貼切的說,是為自己挑了一本不僅有教育意味,且非常值得收藏的書籍。

如同書名,《Women Artists A to Z》是一本依英文字母排序,逐一介紹世界上知名的女性藝術家,包含繪畫、素描、雕塑、攝影等各種風格領域,每頁皆畫出創作者具有指標性的作品,搭配文字介紹,內容十分豐富且有趣,能細細品味欣賞。

《Women Artists A to Z》不是依字母帶出藝術家人名,而是依字母帶出該藝術家的著名「象徵」。例如“D“代表“Dots”,也就是廣為人知鍾愛以「圓點」作為創作元素的日本藝術家草間彌生(YAYOI KUSAMA)。

《Women Artists A to Z》最後一頁,為一位成年女性與小女孩,彷彿看見未來當女兒長大後我們的模樣。很期待未來能與女兒一起讀喜歡的小說、一起旅行、一起欣賞各類創作,互相交流,分享心得,與她們一樣,帶著微笑享受當下。

..............預知更多詳細內容,請點選這裡前往觀看!


Copyright © 2012~All rights reserved.