敦煌書局

商品搜尋


Facebook

兒童外文書

Wolfie and Fly

料號(EAN): 9781101919392
ISBN: 9781101919392
作 者: Fagan, Cary
出 版 社: Tundra
出版日期: 2018/1/9
頁 數: 96
長 寬 高: 184x132x7mm
語 系: 英語
裝 訂: 平裝
展開更多

【內容介紹】回最上方
A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of Ivy & Bean, Judy Moody or Nate the Great.
 
Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our heroine, Renata Wolfman (Wolfie) does everything by herself. Friends just get in the way, and she only has time for facts and reading. But friendship finds her in the form of Livingston Flott (Fly), the slightly weird and wordy boy from next door. Before she knows it, Wolfie is motoring through deep water with Fly as her second-in-command in a submarine made from a cardboard box. 
 
Out on a solo swim to retrieve a baseball vital to the mission, Wolfie is finally by herself again, but for the first time, she finds it a little lonely. Maybe there is something to this friend thing. . .


【適讀程度】
 Age Range: 7 - 10 years

【試閱試聽】回最上方
【作者簡介】回最上方
CARY FAGAN has written award-winning books for both adults and children. Cary has won the City of Toronto Book Award, the Jewish Book Committee Prize for Fiction, and the Mr. Christie Silver Medal. His picture books are Gogol’s Coat, The Market Wedding, Ten Old Men and a Mouse, and My New Shirt. His novels
for children include Daughter of the Great Zandini, The Fortress of Kaspar Snit (Silver Birch Honor Book), and Directed by Kaspar Snit (Silver Birch nominee). Cary Fagan lives in Toronto.


Copyright © 2012~All rights reserved.